You are here

NIDCD Workshop: Brain Stimulation for Treatment of Tinnitus

Lister Hill Auditorium
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Md.
August 13–14, 2009

Participant List

Carey Balaban, Ph.D.
Professor of Otolaryngology, Neurobiology, Communication Sciences and Disorders, & Bioengineering
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
balabancd@msx.upmc.edu
http://cnup.neurobio.pitt.edu/people/peopleDetail.aspx?uid=3

Lucille Beck, Ph.D.
Director, Audiology & Speech
VA Medical Center
Washington, DC
Lucille.beck@va.gov

Ann Costello Ph.D., D.M.D.
Expert Regulatory Review Scientist
Division of Ophthalmic, Neurological, and Ear, Nose and Throat Devices
Office of Device Evaluation
Center for Devices and Radiological Health
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Silver Spring, MD
Ann.Costello@fda.hhs.gov

Michael Hoffer, M.D.
United States Naval Medical Center, San Diego
Spatial Orientation Center, Department of Otolaryngology
Naval Medical Center San Diego
San Diego, CA
michael.hoffer@med.navy.mil

Matthew Howard, III, M.D.
Professor and Head, Department of Neurosurgery
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City, IA
matthew-howard@uiowa.edu
http://www.uiowa.edu/be-remarkable/portfolio/people/howard-m.html

Jim Kaltenbach, Ph.D.
Director of Otology Research, Department of Neurosciences
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, OH
kaltenj@ccf.org
http://www.lerner.ccf.org/neurosci/people/

Winnie Keller, M.S., FAAA
Clinical Sales Manager
Neuromonics Tinnitus Treatment
Tampa, FL
winnie.keller@neuromonics.com

Mike Kilgard, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Neuroscience
University of Texas at Dallas
Dallas, TX
kilgard@utdallas.edu
http://www.utdallas.edu/~kilgard/

Brian Kopell, M.D.
Department of Neurosurgery
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI
BKopell@mcw.edu
http://fcd.mcw.edu/?module=faculty&func=view&name=Brian_Kopell_MD&id=1427

Thomas Lenarz, M.D., Ph.D.
Direktor der HNO-Klinik
Medizinische Hochschule Hannover
30625 Hannover
lenarz.thomas@mh-hannover.de

Hubert Lim, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Institute for Translational Neuroscience Scholar
Department of Biomedical Engineering
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
hlim@umn.edu

Eric Mann, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Deputy Director
Division of Ophthalmic, Neurological, and Ear, Nose and Throat Devices
Office of Device Evaluation
Center for Devices and Radiological Health
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Silver Spring, MD
Eric.Mann@fda.hhs.gov
http://www.fda.gov/MedicalDevices/DeviceRegulationandGuidance/HowtoMarketYourDevice/InvestigationalDeviceExemptionIDE/default.htm

Brad May, Ph.D.
Professor, Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
bmay@jhu.edu
http://www.maybj.com/

Jay Piccirillo, M.D., FACS
Professor and Director, Clinical Outcomes Office
Department of Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery
Washington University School of Medicine
PiccirilloJ@ent.wustl.edu
http://otooutcomes.wustl.edu/

Victor Pikov, Ph.D.
Neurophysiologist & Neural Engineer
Neural Engineering Program
Huntington Medical Research Institutes
Pasadena, CA
pikov@hmri.org
http://www.hmri.org/Programs/Neural_Engineering_/Sketches/pikovsketch.html

Josef Rauschecker, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Georgetown University School of Medicine
Washington, DC
rauschej@georgetown.edu
http://www3.georgetown.edu/gumc/departments/physiology/rauschecker.html

Ali Rezai, M.D.
Ali R. Rezai, M.D.
Professor of Neurosurgery
Director, Center for Neuromodulation
Ohio State University School of Medicine
Columbus, OH
REZAIA@ccf.org

Richard Salvi, Ph.D.
Center for Hearing & Deafness
University of Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
salvi@buffalo.edu
www.wings.buffalo.edu/faculty/research/chd/

Susan Shore, Ph.D.
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
sushore@umich.edu
https://medicine.umich.edu/dept/kresge-hearing-research-institute

Rich Tyler, Ph.D.
Professor, Departments of Otolaryngology & Communication Sciences and Disorders
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA
rich-tyler@uiowa.edu
http://clas.uiowa.edu/comsci/people

Fan-Gang Zeng, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Medicine, Biomedical Engineering
The Henry Samueli School of Engineering
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, CA
fzeng@uci.edu
http://www.eng.uci.edu/users/fan-gang-zeng

Last Updated Date: 
July 28, 2015