You are here

NIDCD Board of Scientific Counselors Roster

The ending date for each member's term is given next to his or her name.


  • GROVES, Andrew, Ph.D. 6/30/2017

    Departments of Neuroscience and Molecular and Human Genetics
    Baylor College of Medicine
    Houston, TX 77030

Board Members

  • OERTEL, Donata, Ph.D. 6/30/2016

    Department of Neuroscience
    School of Medicine and Public Health
    University of Wisconsin
    Madison, WI 53704

  • MELLO, Claudio, M.D., Ph.D.6/30/2017

    Department of Behavioral Neurosciences
    Oregon Health and Science University
    Portland, OR 97239-3098

  • RUBINSTEIN, Jay T., M.D., Ph.D. 6/30/2017

    Department of Otolaryngology
    Virginia Merrill Bloedel Hearing Research Center
    University of Washington
    Seattle, WA 98195-7923

  • FEKETE, Donna M., Ph.D.6/30/2019

    Department of Biological Sciences
    West Lafayette, IN 47907-2054

  • RICCI, Anthony, Ph.D.6/30/2019

    Department of Otolaryngology
    Stanford University
    Stanford, CA 94305

  • CASSELBRANDT, Margaretha, M.D., Ph.D.6/30/2020

    Department of Pediatric Otolaryngology
    Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
    Pittsburgh, PA 15224

  • SPINNER, Nancy B., Ph.D.6/30/2020

    The Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
    Philadelphia, PA 19104-4318

Executive Secretary

  • GRIFFITH, Andrew, M.D., Ph.D.

    Scientific Director
    Porter Neuroscience Research Center
    Bethesda, MD 20892-3729

Ad Hoc Members

  • FREEMAN, Dennis, Ph.D.

    Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Cambridge, MA 02139

  • FRIEDMAN, Rick A., M.D., Ph.D.

    USC Caruso Department of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
    Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
    Los Angeles, CA 90033

  • HOLT, Jeffrey R., Ph.D.

    F.M. Kirby Neurobiology Center, Boston Children's Hospital
    Harvard Medical School
    Harvard-MIT Health Sciences & Technology
    Boston, MA 02115

  • MORTON, Cynthia Casson, Ph.D.

    Department of Pathology
    Brigham and Women's Hospital
    Boston, MA 02115

  • NICOLSON, Theresa, Ph.D.

    Oregon Hearing Research Center and Vollum Institute
    Oregon Health & Science University
    Portland, OR 97239

  • SHERA, Christopher A., Ph.D.

    Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
    Department of Otology and Laryngology
    Eaton-Peabody Laboratories, Harvard University
    Boston, MA 02114

  • Board Description

Last Updated Date: 
September 21, 2015