Skip to main content
Text Size: sML

NIDCD Board of Scientific Counselors Roster


  • LESPERANCE, Marci M., M.D., M.S. 6/30/2015

    University of Michigan
    Department of Otolaryngology- Head and Neck Surgery
    Division of Pediatric Otolaryngology
    Ann Arbor, MI  48109-0247

Board Members

  • SEGIL, Neil, Ph.D. 6/30/2014

    Division of Cell Biology and Genetics
    House Ear Institute
    2100 West Third Street
    Los Angeles, CA  90057

  • RAUCH, Steven D., M.D. 6/30/2015

    Department of Otology & Laryngology
    Harvard Medical School
    Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
    Boston, MA  02114

  • RUBINSTEIN, Jay T., M.D., Ph.D. 6/30/2017

    Department of Otolaryngology
    Virginia Merrill Bloedel Hearing Research Center
    University of Washington
    Box 357923
    CHDD Building, CD176
    Seattle, WA 98195-7923

  • BARR-GILLESPIE, Peter G., Ph.D. 6/30/2014

    Oregon Hearing Research Center
    L335A, Oregon Health & Science University
    3181 SW Sam Jackson Pk. Rd.
    Portland, OR  97239

  • OERTEL, Donata, Ph.D. 6/30/2016

    Department of Neuroscience
    School of Medicine and Public Health
    University of Wisconsin
    1300 University Ave
    Madison, WI 53704

  • GROVES, Andrew, Ph.D. 6/30/2017

    Departments of Neuroscience and Molecular and Human Genetics
    Program in Developmental Biology
    Baylor College of Medicine, BCM295
    1 Baylor Plaza
    Houston, TX 77030

  • MELLO, Claudio, M.D., Ph.D.6/30/2017

    Department of Behavioral Neurosciences
    Oregon Health and Science University
    3181 S.W. Sam Jackson Park Road
    Portland, OR 97239-3098

Executive Secretary

  • GRIFFITH, Andrew, M.D., Ph.D.

    Scientific Director
    5 Research Court, Room 2B-28
    Rockville, MD  20892

Ad Hoc Reviewers

  • Karl Kandler, Ph.D.

    Director Auditory Research Group
    Professor of Otolaryngology and Neurobiology
    Biomedical Science Tower 3
    3501 Fifth Avenue Room 10015
    Pittsburgh, PA 15261

  • Argye Beth Hillis, M.D., M.A.

    Director, Dept. of Neurology
    Cerebrovascular Division
    Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
    Meyer 6-113
    600 N. Wolfe Street
    Baltimore, MD 21287

  • Peter Steyger, Ph.D.

    Department of Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery
    Oregon Hearing Research Center
    Oregon Health & Science University
    3181 S.W. Sam Jackson Park Rd.
    Portland, OR 97239-3098

  • David Poeppel, Ph.D.

    Department of Psychology
    New York University
    6 Washington Place
    New York, NY 10003

  • James Kaltenbach, Ph.D.

    Department of Neurosciences
    Lerner Research Institute
    9500 Euclid Avenue
    Cleveland, OH 44195

  • Mark E. Warchol, Ph.D.

    Department of Otolaryngology
    Washington University School of Medicine
    Campus Box 8115
    660 S. Euclid Ave.
    St. Louis, MO 63110

  • Garet Lahvis, Ph.D.

    Department of Behavioral Neuroscience
    Oregon Health and Science University
    3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, L-470
    Portland, OR 97212